Whats New


Experimental metal outfit IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT have just announced their new full-length album Spirit of Ecstasy, due for release on July 22nd via Century Media Records

The album will be released as Ltd. CD Edition (Mini-Gatefold), Gatefold 2LP & LP-Booklet and on all digital platforms. Pre-orders are available starting today, HERE

Spirit of Ecstasy follows the band’s previous LPs, 2020’s Alphaville, 2018’s Vile Luxury and most recently their 2021 live record, An Evening With Imperial Triumphant, which was was recorded at the infamous Slipper Room in New York City.

Just like its predecessors, the album features a handful of special guests including Kenny G on soprano saxophone, Max Gorelick on lead guitar, Snake on vocals, Alex Skolnick on lead guitar, Trey Spruance on lead guitar, Andromeda Anarchia with choirs, Sarai Woods with choirs, Yoshiko Ohara on vocals, J. Walter Hawkes on the trombone, Ben Hankle on the trumpet, Percy Jones on bass, SEVEN)SUNS on strings, Colin Marston on Simmons drums and Youtube, and Jonas Rolef on vocals.

Spirit of Ecstasy tracklisting:

1.     Chump Change

2.     Metrovertigo

3.     Tower of Glory, City of Shame

4.     Merkurius Gilded

5.     Death on a Highway

6.     In The Pleasure of Their Company

7.     Bezumnaya

8.     Maximalist Scream

Imperial Triumphant – In the Pleasure of Their Company Lyrics | Genius  Lyrics
About Chris Jennings (1985 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.