Whats New

French Thrash / Death Veterans MORTUARY Prepare To Unleash Their 6th Album, The Autophagous Reign!

French thrash / death veterans MORTUARY will unleash their sixth studio full-length, The Autophagous Reign, on November 8 via XENOKORP.

Recorded, mixed and mastered at world-famous HERTZ studio (BEHEMOTH, VADER, DECAPITATED…) and with artwork by reknown artist Lukasz JASZAK (EMPEROR, BLOOD RED THRONE, VOMITORY…), the album is a frantic, blazing and raging scream of despair and hate towards humanity and its societal and ecological suicide; depicting mankind as feeding upon the whole of the living, including itself.

Featuring eleven relentless and intense thrash / death anthems, this new album, while focused, showcases the band’s songwriting versatility, from face-ripping thrashing tornados such as opening iron storm “Delete / Replace” and the 2 minute “Cheptel”, to gigantic wrecking balls such as “Monuments” or “Memorial in Vivo”, that push beyond the seven minute mark.

Celebrating the band’s 30th anniversary, the limited edition DigiPak CD first print will feature not less than three bonus tracks, all being brand new recordings of songs from MORTUARY‘s demo days. A “Mailorder Collector Edition”, exclusive to the band and label, will even add a bonus CD featuring eight exclusive preproduction versions of tracks from the album. Both versions, plus digital and new merch, will be available for preorder on September 30th.

Mortuary’s 5th album, Nothingless Than Nothingness, received a 9/10 Worship Metal review back in 2016 and we have a feeling The Autophagous Reign will provide the same level of deathly thrills!

Track List:

Delete / Replace
The Sapiens Order
A Curse in Disguise
Dominate Modus Operandi
Onwards to the Terminus
Memorial in Vivo
Under the Cross*
Drowned into the Unreal*
Mummified for Eternity*
Total Running Time: 46:37 / 62:55*

* 500 copies limited edition DigiPak CD first print bonus tracks

Track 12 is a re-recording from the “Rejected by Death…” 1989 demo.
Track 12 is a re-recording from the “In Harmony with Brutality” 1992 demo
Track 13 is a re-recording from the “The Mortified Faces” 1994 demo

“Mailorder Collector Edition” adds a download card for preproduction versions of tracks 1-11

Line Up:

Patrick GERMONVILLE – Vocals
Alexis BAUDIN – Guitars
Bastien LEGRAS – Guitars
Jean-Noël VERBECQ – Bass
Johann VOIRIN – Drums

About Chris Jennings (1985 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.