Whats New

PUTREVORE Unveil The 1st Song, Cover Art and Tracklist for New Album

The long-awaited 4th album from Swedish-Spanish death metallers PUTREVORE, entitled Miasmal Monstrosity, is set for release on October 5th through Xtreem Music on CD, 12″LP, Cassette and Digital formats.

Formed in 2004 by Dave Rotten (AVULSED/ HOLYCIDE) and Rogga Johansson (PAGANIZER/ RIBSPREADER & many, many more), PUTREVORE has been forging its heavy, dense and brutal sound through three albums and two split EP’s.

With Miasmal Monstrosity, the band have perfected their sound, and while the current fashion – when it comes to dark and heavy death metal – is based on imitating the likes of INCANTATION, PUTREVORE continues its own vision, creating a perfect album where both the band’s name, and the album title, perfectly define what the 9 songs included here sound like; a sound that’s incredibly brutal, heavy, dense, crushing, intense, dark, and putrid!

Rogga’s vicious and morbid riffs, along with Dave Rotten’s monstrously decomposed and inhuman voice and Brynjar’s intense and crushing drumming, makes Miasmal Monstrosity possibly the most overwhelming death metal album of the year. And if this was not enough, Russian artist Daemorph Art has created incredible artwork for the front cover of the album.

The tracklist for Miasmal Monstrosity is as follows:

1. Those Who Dwell Beyond
2. Vortex Devourer
3. Terrible End of the Conjurer
4. Clad in Skin and Rot
5. Bloodlust of the Sleepers
6. Miasmal Monstrosity
7. The Fleshmen Awaits
8. With Tentacles Adorned
9. Consume All Flesh

PUTREVORE To Release Miasmal Monstrosity Album In October; "With Tentacles  Adorned" Single Streaming Now - BraveWords
About Chris Jennings (1978 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.