Whats New

UK Thrashers SOLITARY Announce New Album, The Truth Behind The Lies!

They promise to thrash forever!

UK thrashers Solitary have signed a new deal with German label Metalville Records and announced their 4th album, The Truth Behind The Lies!

Following 2017’s outstanding The Diseased Heart Of Society is gonna be no easy task. but Solitary’s new album is set to be the strongest of their twenty five year career.  The Truth Behind The Lies will not only satisfy the band’s dedicated hardcore following, but capture the hearts of a whole new legion of fans. Along with renowned producer Simon Efemey (Amorphis, Napalm Death, Paradise Lost etc) Solitary have worked incredibly hard to produce an album packed with absolute thrash classics, with a sound that is second to none. All packaged in some stunning artwork from the legendary Koot (Girlschool, Saxon, The Almighty etc), who also created the cover for Solitary’s limited edition anniversary EP, XXV, this is the perfect way to begin this exciting new chapter in the Solitary story.

Speaking about the new deal, Solitary’s frontman Rich Sherrington says:

“Given the current global uncertainty it’s an amazing feeling to be starting the next chapter in the Solitary journey. Securing a record label in the metal stronghold that is Germany is a big enough deal, but then when we factor in the stature of Metalville it’s is a dream come true. UK thrash is the strongest its been since the late eighties it’s great to be putting out a brand new album in the midst of this.”

It’s been a hell of a ride from the pubs and clubs of the north of England, to the stage of the Bloodstock Festival –  where Solitary triumphed in 2019 – and now on to the roster of Metalville Records. Despite all the setbacks along the way Solitary have simply refused to give up. The pledge they made when this band began still holds true…they still promise to thrash forever!

The Truth Behind The Lies


I Will Not Tolerate
The Dark…The Resilient
Homage to the Broken
The Truth Behind The Lies
DTR (Dishonour True Reality)
Spawn Of Hate


The Human Condition EP (1996)
Nothing Changes (1998)
Requiem (2008)
I Promise To Thrash Forever (2014)
The Diseased Heart Of Society (2017)
XXV EP (2019)

About Chris Jennings (1985 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.