Whats New


Source // Harlott

On April 7th, Australian Thrashers HARLOTT will release their new album Extinction worldwide via Metal Blade Records!

Returning with a harrowing offering of the purist thrash metal in an age, their bleak interpretation of mankind’s future is set to be a blistering assault of speed and aggression. Extinction awaits!

Head over to metalblade.com/harlott where you can check out the first single “First World Solutions”, a track that has already seen thrash fans salivate over it’s none more faithful Slayer-esque power!

This successor to 2015’s Proliferation – an album critically adored and one which resulted in Harlott securing a 5-week-European tour support slot to the mighty ANNIHILATOR – is sure to send Harlott’s profile soaring and land them a to spot in many an end-of-year list.

Yeah, hype for this beast has already reached that sort of level!

Recorded at Monolith Studios (Orpheus Omega, In Malice’s Wake, Bane of Winterstorm) and mastered by Jens Bogren (Kreator, Opeth, Soilwork), the track listing is as follows:

1. Extinction
2. First World Solutions
3. The Penitent
4. Whore
5. No Past
6. Conflict Revelation
7. Better Off Dead
8. Violent Conspirator
9. And Darkness Brings The Light
10. Final Weapon
11. Parasite
12. Epitaph

Andrew Hudson – Guitar/Vocals
Ryan Butler – Lead Guitar
Tomas Richards – Bass
Tim Joyce – Drums


Harlott - Extinction

About Chris Jennings (1986 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.