Whats New

GRAVE MIASMA To Release New Studio Album, Abyss of Wrathful Deities in May!

Abyss Of Wrathful Deities is GRAVE MIASMA’s latest opus after five years of quiescence. Bone-breaking, aggressive and demonic Death Metal pairs with the accomplished and progressive production ofJaime Gomez Arellano (Orgone Studios), forming a sepulchral miasma which elevates the band’s songwriting to a previously unrivalled level.

Developing on the powerful and dark sound pursued on 2016’s Endless Pilgrimage EP, the London trio presents nine distinctively enigmatic tracks on death and resurrection, the demons of far-away lands and Tibetan burial rituals. GRAVE MIASMA are both the circling vulture and the epiphany, equally well-versed in the raw and primitive as they are in technical lead guitar orgies. Music not as a means of style, but as an accurately-wielded sharp scythe.

The reverence to South American titans is obvious, yet the band has the approach of merging (de)composition with creativity, creating a contemporary yet absolutely timeless atmosphere.

Brazil’s Pedro Felipe (Ars Moriendee) is responsible for the three-eyed artwork. Do not gaze long into the abyss, for it will devour you…

01. Guardians of Death (05:52)
02. Rogyapa (06:46)
03. Ancestral Waters (06:42)
04. Erudite Decomposition (06:27)
05. Under the Megalith (06:22)
06. Demons of the Sand (06:02)
07. Interlude (01:08)
08. Exhumation Rites (07:17)
09. Kingdoms Beyond Kailash (06:15)
Running Time: 53 mins

Y: Guitar, Vocals, Sitar, Saz,
D: Drums, Percussion
T: Guitar, Bass

Abyss of Wrathful Deities | Grave Miasma | Dark Descent Records
About Chris Jennings (1986 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.