Whats New

Mindless Sinner – Poltergeist – Album Review


Mindless Sinner are Swedish heavy metal royalty, a band who made a cult name for themselves in the 1980’s with the revered Master Of Evil EP and who made a somewhat surprising, yet welcome, comeback in 2015 with The New Messiah…..their first album in 26 years!

Fast forward to 2020 and Mindless Sinner are back with Poltergeist, an album containing another batch of hard and fast heavy metal tracks.

It’s a rarity in this game to stumble across a band from the 80’s with ostensibly the same line-up from the glory days but Mindless Sinner are one such band and their instinctual understanding of one another shines through. These guys have played metal together for over three decades (off and on) and while the music on Poltergeist is somewhat confined to the 80’s that doesn’t stop the band from competing in the trad metal stakes in 2020.

Too clean to be true sinners and far too adept to be mindless, Poltergeist is ample proof that Mindless Sinner are still worthy of your time, 38 years after their inception. 7/10

1. Poltergeist
2. Heavy Metal Mayhem
3. Valkyrie
4. World Of Madness
5. The Road To Nowhere
6. Rewind The Future
7. The Rise And The Fall
8. Hammer Of Thor
9. Altar Of The King
10. Roll The Dice

Christer Göransson – vocals
Magnus Danneblad – lead guitars
Jerker Edman – lead guitars
Christer Carlson – bass
Tommy Viktorsson – drums


About Chris Jennings (1978 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.