Whats New

Make Way For The Kings! Voodoo Six Are Here To Claim Rock’s Throne!

Make way, there's rock royalty in town!

British rockers Voodoo Six are set to release their fourth studio album Make Way For The King on 8th September via Cadiz Music. The album was recorded in LA and produced by Tom Fletcher, and is the first album to feature new vocalist Nik Taylor-Stoakes (who replaced Luke Purdie).

Bouncing back with the hard rockin’ title track, it’s clear to hear that the Six are fiery, focused and finally in a position to stamp their mark down on the UK’s rock landscape. The performances on this bitch are exemplary – and rival the quality delivered by the likes of Inglorious and Colour Of Noise (before they sadly disbanded) – with a twin guitar attack to rival the best of ’em!

Make way, there’s rock royalty in town! 8/10

Check out the video for Make Way For The King here:

Kicking off with an album launch show in the band’s hometown, the tour hits 12 cities across the UK.

Make Way For The King UK tour dates:

September 2017

8 – London, The Underworld
14 – Nottingham, Rock City
15 – Manchester, Rebellion
16 – Sheffield, Corporation
17 – Grimsby, Yardbirds
20 – Wolverhampton, Slade Rooms
21 – Newcastle, The Cluny
22 – Edinburgh, Bannermans
23 – Glasgow, Cathouse
28 – Southampton, Talking Heads
29 – Milton Keynes, The Craufurd Arms
30 – Swansea, The Garage

Tickets are available via the band’s Music Glue page https://www.musicglue.com/voodoosix/tour-dates and from venues direct.

About Chris Jennings (1985 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.