Whats New

W.A.S.P Return With Album Number 15!

Onward To Golgotha!

Source // fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net

W.A.S.P’s 15th album, their first since 2009’s Babylon is due for release on October 2nd.

Entitled Golgotha, Rock icon Blackie Lawless had this to say regarding the album’s inception…..“There are times in any band’s career that somehow all things mesh together. Their experiences, influences, and personal timing bring them into a common space. This has happened with this record. Four years in the making has provided direction, but even greater reflection. Golgotha, where Christ was crucified – Hebrew for “the place of the skull”.”

Continuing down the same path trodden by the biblical themed Babylon, Blackie Lawless seems to have set his sights on stimulating brain power as well as neck muscles; his brand of intelligent concept-based Heavy Metal long out living the Shock-Rock of old.

Golgotha’s confirmed track listing as follows:

1. “Scream”
2. “Last Runaway”
3. “Shotgun”
4. “Miss You”
5. “Fallen Under”
6. “Slaves of the New World Order”
7. “Eyes of My Maker”
8. “Hero of the World”
9. “Golgotha”

About Chris Jennings (1976 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.