Whats New

Obscure Demos From Legendary 80’s Metallers Bad Heaven Released!

Source // TMURecords.com

Fans of lost 80’s metal rejoice! Texas Metal Underground (TMU) Records has released the obscure demos from legendary Houston, Texas heavy metal band BAD HEAVEN under the title Demo Anthology….on multi colored vinyl.

TMU Records has provided the following vinyl release comment:

Bad Heaven originally formed in Houston, Texas in 1979. By the mid-1980’s the band was firmly established in the thriving Texas heavy metal scene which included such notable contemporaries as WatchTower, Militia, SA Slayer and Helstar. The band wrote up-tempo songs with shredding dual-lead guitars in the classic U.S. Metal style, while also drawing influences from such European greats as Judas Priest and Mercyful Fate. A four song demo titled Crystal Dagger was recorded in 1986 followed by another four song cassette in 1987 called “Dragon Lord”. Despite getting good reviews and attention from well known European publications like Rock Hard and Metal Forces, the band remained somewhat obscure and the demos have become a bit of a ‘cult classic’ known only to true die-hard underground metal fanatics.

Texas Metal Underground (TMU) Records has resurrected these tapes, finally giving these classic songs a proper release on multi-colored vinyl. Each copy includes a thick full color booklet packed with rare photos and an in-depth band interview, and an oversized 11×17 gig flyer reproduction. The ‘Collector’s Edition’ on splatter vinyl is limited to 100 copies and includes a pin-back button for your denim vest and a full color sticker.

Bad Heaven – “Demo Anthology” tracklist

1. Crystal Dagger
2. Metal On Metal
3. Demon Slayer
4. Fear No Evil
5. Radical Aggression
6. Caverns
7. Reigns Of Fate
8. Dragon Lord

Bad Heaven

About Chris Jennings (1976 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.