Whats New

NOCTURNUS AD; The Return of Mike Browning’s Seminal Death Metal Band Is Nigh!

Resurrected from the ashes of one of the most influential death metal bands of all time!

Resurrected from the ashes of one of the most influential death metal bands of all time, Nocturnus, NOCTURNUS AD was initiated by Nocturnus founder/mastermind/death metal legend Mike Browning (also Morbid Angel co-founder) to continue the path that was laid down – almost 29 years later – by the legendary Florida death metal band’s seminal 1990 album The Key, an album recognised as one of the most important death metal albums of all time!

On a musical plane, Paradox’s otherworldly, technical, dark, atmospheric, occult, death metal blueprint harnesses and carries on the energy of The Key – and the overall cult death metal vibe of the early ‘90s. Musically overwhelming and a sonic attack on the senses, Paradox is the sound of sci-fi death metal pioneers reclaiming their throne. With Browning (first time back on the Nocturnus vessel since 1992) commanding the craft through his precision drumming and distinct vocals, it’s left to guitarists Demian Heftel and Belial Koblack, bassist Daniel Tucker (ex-Obituary), and keyboardist Josh Holdren to round out the band.

Produced by Jarrett Pritchard at New Constellation – Remote.Mastering.Post and featuring artwork by Timbul Cahyono, the track listing for Paradox is as follows:

1. Seizing The Throne
2. The Bandar Sign
3. Paleolithic
4. Precession of The Equinoxes
5. The Antechamber
6. The Return of The Lost Key
7. Apotheosis
8. Aeon of The Ancient Ones
9. Number 9

Paradox is set for release on May 24 on CD/2xLP/Digital/Cassette and is now available for pre order at: www.profoundlorerecords.com/nocturnusad.

Listen to Nocturnus AD’s first single “Precession Of The Equinoxes” now!

About Chris Jennings (1986 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.