Whats New

IN THE WOODS Return With Their Latest Genre-Destroying Masterpiece, Cease The Day!

Hot off the heels of their mind blowing 2016 opus Pure, Norway’s IN THE WOODS return with their latest genre-destroying masterpiece, titled Cease The Day.

Cease The Day tracklist:

01. Empty Streets
02. Substance Vortex
03. Respect My Solitude
04. Cloud Seeder
05. Still Yearning
06. Strike Up With The dawn
07. Transcending Yesterdays
08. Cease The Day

Bred from discontent, In The Woods 5th studio album was written over a tumultuous period as the band was all set to implode once more – a cyclical process that has plagued each album since their 1995 debut.

From the depressive melancholy of “Empty Streets” (watch the video below), the reclusive “Respect my Solitude” and through to “Still Yearning” (a reference to the first track on the debut album), Cease The Day is lyrically and musically an autobiographical diary of the last 2 chaotic years of the band and finds In The Woods securing their rightful place in the world of extreme metal while retaining the distinctive aura that launched the band way back in 1992!

Recorded partly in Brighton, England and partly in Kristiansand, Norway the international flavour was added to by the mix being undertaken in France by Frederic Gervais (Studio Henosis). Now armed with an album truly representative of the band both past & present, In The Woods look to a brighter future with the spiritual cleansing that is Cease The Day.

Cease The Day will be released on November 23th worldwide and is available now for pre-order in special edition vinyl, black vinyl, limited blue vinyl and cd. A tribute t-shirt is also available here. The digital download is up at Bandcamp.

About Chris Jennings (1985 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.