Whats New

GRAVE DIGGER To Celebrate 40th Anniversary With Fields Of Blood Album & New Lyric Video

On May 29th 2020, German heavy/power metallers GRAVE DIGGER will celebrate their 40th anniversary with the release of their 20th(!) studio album, titled Fields Of Blood, released via Napalm Records!

The album will take us on an emotional journey through Scottish history and into explosive sound landscapes via driving riffs, epic choruses and the famous “Great Highland Bagpipes”. After The Clans Will Rise Again and Tunes Of War, GRAVE DIGGER closes its Highland saga in epic style.

This iconic band has not only unveiled the incredible album artwork, but is also sharing a first single to the epic magnum opus, All For The Kingdom. And this track perfectly sets the scene for the final and long-awaited part of their Scottish highland trilogy: All For The Kingdom is a mercilessly epic song that shows the direction of the new GRAVE DIGGER album. No prisoners are taken here and GRAVE DIGGER prove what they do best even after 40 years of their impressive band history. Choruses and riffs that cut into your ear canals and hearts to stay there, as well as hundreds of thousands Highlanders have remained on the battlefields, believing in a better life in freedom and independence.

“We did it again and put on the kilts… as we always got fascinated by Scotland and its history,” says frontman Chris Boltendahl. “For a long time we considered when the right time would be to return to the Highlands, delve into their legends and myths. Our 40th band anniversary seems to be the right occasion for this and so we take you on a trip for the third time… put on the kilts and pull out your swords and axes, follows us to Stirling and Culloden and experience up close Scottish history, up close, authentic and emotional. As William Wallace / Braveheart said: Yes, they may take our lives. But they never take away our freedom!”

Fields Of Blood track listing:

01. The Clansman’s Journey
02. All For The Kingdom
03. Lions Of The Sea
04. Freedom
05. The Heart Of Scotland
06. Thousand Tears
07. Union Of The Crown
08. My Final Fight
09. Gathering Of The Clans
10. Barbarian
11. Fields Of Blood
12. Requiem For The Fallen

About Andrew Tsekrekos (38 Articles)
Back in 1983 and along with the releases of "Show No Mercy", "Kill 'em All", "Piece Of Mind", "Sirens", "Into Glory Ride", "Holy Diver" and many others, we also had the birth of me. Hailing from Greece, my favorite band is Savatage and my passion is good music.
Contact: Facebook

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.