Whats New

English NWOBHM Legends SATAN Release Brand New 7″ Single Via Metal Blade!

The clock is ticking.....

On July 6th, Metal Blade will release Satan‘s “The Doomsday Clock” 7″ single on vinyl and digital formats. The b-side will feature another brand new track, “Catacombs”, an exclusive to this 7″.

Pre-order your copies now at either EMP or Metal Blade’s ebay-store.

You can get The Doomsday Clock in these formats, limitations in brackets:
• Black vinyl (400)
• Transparent red vinyl (200)
• White vinyl (100; EMP exclusive)
• Blue vinyl (150; Hell’s Headbangers exclusive)
• Clear vinyl (150, High Roller exclusive)

While standard bearers of the NWOBHM movement and responsible for ’83’s seminal Court In the Act and ’87’s Suspended Sentence, with their tentative new album SATAN make it abundantly clear that in 2018 they are not interested in simply capitalizing on past glories. Comprised of 10 tracks of searing metal, it is blatantly and profoundly the work of the Newcastle upon Tyne natives at their very best, infusing their signature sound with a more raw, wild and spontaneous vibe than they showcased on 2015’s mighty Atom By Atom, in the process displaying more passion and energy than slews of bands half their age.

Having reunited in 2012 and returned to touring duty, SATAN – comprised of six-stringers Russ Tippins and Steve Ramsey, bassist Graeme English, drummer Sean Taylor and vocalist Brian Ross – once more proved their collective mettle with 2013’s Life Sentence and follow-up Atom By Atom, both records critically acclaimed and maintaining the high standards of their earlier releases. With such a powerful collection in their hands the band were unsurprisingly eager to take it on the road, and they once again had successful tours and festival runs in Europe, North America and South America, culminating with a slot opening for Pentagram in Helsinki, which Tippins counts as a true honor.

SATAN will unleash their latest batch of classical heavy metal songs in the second half of 2018.

Fancy a tease? Here you go……

SATAN line-up:
Brian Ross – Vocals
Russ Tippins – Guitars
Steve Ramsey – Guitars
Graeme English – Bass
Sean Taylor – Drums

About Chris Jennings (1985 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.