Whats New

Countess To Release New Album On June 30th

Source // Countess

On June 30th, Dutch metal veterans Countess will release their long-awaited new full-length album, entitled Fires Of Destiny.

Fires Of Destiny is the band’s fifteenth(!) full-length and features ten tracks of uncompromising metal music, blending first wave black metal and traditional heavy metal in the way only Countess can!

The new album marks the first appearance on a Countess release for new drummer Mortüüm, alongside veterans Orlok (vocals, bass) and Zagan (guitars). It’s also the first Countess record in a decade to feature several songs sung in Dutch.

Fans can get a first taste of the new record as of now. The band has released a video for the song “Fly The Battle Flag” through the official Countess YouTube channel: https://goo.gl/aXGzrs

The full track list for Fires Of Destiny is as follows:

1. Runenlied

2. Fly TheBattle Flag

3. Fires Of Destiny

4. Rise Of The Horned One

5. Plague Upon The Pious

6. Today Is A Good Day To Die

7. Choir Of The Valkyries

8. Treason Of Kings

9. See The Ravens Fly

10. Bard Van Het Verleden

The album will be available physically as a 6-panel digi-CD from the band’s official Bandcamp store. It will also be made available digitally (iTunes, Spotify, etc).

Countess band pic

About Chris Jennings (1976 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.