Whats New

Necrot’s Hard To Find Demo’s Receive An Official Release!

Enter the labyrinth....

Source // cvltnation.com

San Francisco Bay Area darkness-obsessed DIY indie label Sentient Ruin Laboratories have announced the release of The Labyrinth, the debut album by Bay Area old-school death metal killing machine, Necrot.

Formed by Luca Indrio on bass and vocals (Acephalix, Vastum, ex-Lawless), Chad Galey on drums (Ex-Vastum, Atrament, Caffa, Rude) and Sonny Reinhardt on guitar (Saviours, ex-Watch Them Die), Necrot are one of the most punishing, savage and treacherous death metal acts to ever tread Californian soil.

Formed in 2011 – initially as a side-project of Acephalix – Necrot have since then built a devoted following in their native Bay Area and beyond, becoming known as a merciless and bloodthirsty death metal killing machine thanks to their bulldozing live sets and their savage and butchering recordings.

Since inception, the band has only made their music available via short and hard to find demo tapes that are now completely sold out, impossible to find, and have become something of a cult object or collector’s item, elevating the band’s reputation in the Bay Area underground metal scene.

Well, search no more! These early demos by the band have now been bought back to life, remastered and re-packaged by Tankcrimes and Sentient Ruin as The Labyrinth; a barbaric and bestial onslaught of riffs that never loosens its grip, stomping and crushing the listener like a bulldozer from hell.

Taking their cues from scene legends such as Asphyx, Bolt Thrower, Grave, Discharge, early Sepultura, early Morbid Angel and Entombed, Necrot have thus far existed as a power trio with the build and attitude of a bloodthirsty tank. Necrot’s music is a literal onslaught of buzz-sawing death metal riffs and bone crushing rhythms, an authentic sonic bludgeoning that can tenderise flesh and owes just as much of its crude heaviness and primitive ferocity to old-school death metal as it does to (crust) punk.

The Labyrinth dropped on April 15 with tapes now available in the Sentient Laboratory store, while LPs, CDs and digital downloads can be grabbed from Tankcrimes.

The Labyrinth

01. Consume Control
02. Contagious Pain
03. Into the Labyrinth
04. The End
05. Cycles of Pain
06. Scattered
07. Rebirth in Chaos
08. The Abyss


About Chris Jennings (1986 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.