Whats New

Vision Of Disorder Return

Source // Vision Of Disorder

Razed To The Ground, the latest release from respected New York Hardcore collective Vision Of Disorder is due for release on November 13 via Candlelight Records.

Vocalist Tim Williams notes, “we are very excited for our fans to hear this record. We believe it offers everything VOD does well. I am especially excited about the growth of the songs; the brutality, the melody, and the overall sound of the record.” Bassist Mike Fleischmann adds, “as a band, Vision of Disorder strives to evolve musically with each album.

The album’s first single, “Hours In Chaos”, is set to premiere early October.

Questioned about the song, Williams stated, “upon hearing the first riffs of the song, I knew it was gonna be a monster and needed strong vocals and lyrics to bring it where it needed to be. It is a song to awaken people to what is going on around them; the unrest, the guns, the utter disregard for human life. The world has become a dangerous place. I feel I have illustrated the feelings of anxiety and insecurity that is so prevalent today.” Guitarist Mike Kennedy asserts, “”this song embodies everything that is VOD. Politically relevant and musically explosive, “Hours In Chaos” is one of the most raw and powerful tracks VOD has ever written. Lyrically, it is a stark reflection of the state of the world today. The frenetic pace of the song mirrors the chaos we see on the streets. The vilification of the police by media and citizens alike is simply the status quo today. ‘Hours’ shines a harsh spotlight on these events and the tragedies surrounding them.”

Razed To The Ground comes three years after the release of the bands universally acclaimed comeback album, The Cursed Remain Cursed and track listing is as follows:

1. Heart Of Darkness
2. Hours In Chaos
3. Electric Sky
4. Razed To The Ground
5. The Craving
6. Cut My Teeth
7. Red On the Walls
8. Nightcrawler
9. Severed Wing
10. Amurdica: A Culture Of Violence

About Chris Jennings (1985 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.