Whats New

Vardis Album Details Emerge

Source // Vardis

After a 30 year wait the fifth Vardis album, Red Eye, will be available worldwide on 20/05/16 on Coloured Red Vinyl LP, Digipack CD and iTunes.

The (red) eye catching artwork has been revealed. Painted by acclaimed artist Graham Humphreys – who has previously produced artwork for Hammer Studios and posters for A Nightmare on Elm Street, Basket Case, The Evil Dead and Evil Dead II – it’s a fitting visual accompaniment to what will be a masterclass in modern NWOBHM!

You can catch Vardis storming the Wildfire Festival stage at 200 M.P.H this June!

The LP tracklist is as follows:
1. Red Eye
2. Paranoia Strikes
3. I Need You Now
4. The Knowledge
5. Lightning Man
6. Back To School
7. Jolly Roger
8. Head of the Nail
9. Hold Me
10. 200 M.P.H.

For full details of all formats including tracklists, bonuses and preorders visit: www.vardisrocks.com/news/?id=47

Vardis Red Eye 2

About Chris Jennings (1986 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.