Whats New

Swedish Death Metal Legends UNLEASHED Reveal The Hunt For White Christ!

The Chief Vikings of Swedish death metal are defending their throne.....

When it comes to Swedish Death Metal there is one band you cannot fail to mention…..and that is the mighty UNLEASHED!

Formed in 1989 by vocalist / bass player Johnny Hedlund, UNLEASHED have been delivering supreme death metal from day one. Dealing with Viking traditions and values, and honing their craft, they have become extreme metal pioneers, musically and lyrically, inspiring legions of other bands with their sound.

The Hunt For White Christ is the fourth album in the continued story line of the World of Odalheim and their Midgard warriors – a story authored by Johnny Hedlund himself, comprising of the past, present, and what Hedlund’s deems as the future of the Viking traditions and values. The album was recorded in the spring of 2018 at Chrome Studios, and does not simply mark the Swede’s 13th full-length album: it also solidifies the bands impact on history, paving the way to their 30th anniversary in 2019! Three decades of metal onslaught, and they have neither lost their bite, nor their love for pure death metal mayhem!

Johnny Hedlund on The Hunt For White Christ:

“On our way towards the bands 30th anniversary in 2019, comes the release of our 13th full length album, The Hunt For White Christ. The band is very much looking forward to meeting our Warriors all over the World on tours and festivals to hear your comments on the new album. And make no mistake, Odalheim will be ours! Let the hunt begin!

Hail Odin!

Johnny and the Boys

Napalm Records: “We are more than happy about the upcoming release of The Hunt For White Christ by the swedish Death Metal institution UNLEASHED. Beeing in business almost three decades, they’ve proved their standing and excellence to fans all over the world. Brace yourself for this brutal monument from the Swedish Chief Vikings!”

Pre-Order The Hunt For White Christ here.

The Hunt For White Christ

1 Lead Us Into War
2 You Will Fall
3 Stand Your Ground
4 Gram
5 Terror Christ
6 They Rape The Land
7 The City Of Jorsala Shall Fall
8 The Hunt For White Christ
9 Vidaurgelmthul
10 By The Western Wall
11 Open To All The World


  • 4 Page Digipack
  • 1 LP Gatefold BLACK
  • Digital Album
  • Deluxe Box: 4 Page Digipack, Thor Hammer Logo Pendant, Album Cover Flag & woven cut out Thorhammer/Logo arm patch & band photo card
  • 1 LP Gatefold GOLD (100 copies)
  • 1 LP Gatefold ICE BLUE (2000 copies)
  • Digipack & Album cover shirt bundle (US Webstore Only)
  • 1 LP Gatefold BLACK & cover shirt bundle (US & World Webstore)

Johnny Hedlund: Bass, Vocals
Tomas Måsgard: Guitar
Fredrik Folkare: Guitar
Anders Schultz: Drums

For more info on UNLEASHED go to:

About Chris Jennings (1986 Articles)
I love metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.