Whats New

METAL CHURCH To Release “From The Vault” Collection on April 10th

West coast metal veterans Metal Church will release From the Vault on April 10, 2020 in Europe. This latest release is a special edition compilation album that features 16 previously unreleased tracks from the Mike Howe era, which include four newly recorded studio tracks including a redux of the band’s fan favorite classic “Conductor”. The remaining tracks are compiled from various recordings in the band’s history and include five tracks from 2018’s Damned if You Do recording sessions, three cover songs and three unreleased bonus tracks from the XI album.

Mike Howe comments: “This album is for the fans and has some really cool unreleased tracks on it, I think Metal Church fans everywhere will really enjoy it!”  

Born out of the West Coast Metal scene of the 80’s, Metal Church quickly became one of the standout talents of the genre. After signing a deal with Elektra records, they released two critically acclaimed albums, their self-titled release Metal Church and The Dark.

With the heavy metal scene starting to rise in the U.S., Metal Church then set out on a very successful tour with label mates Metallica. They tackled political and social issues of the day with the releases of Blessing In Disguise and “The Human Factor”.

At a time when heavy metal bands moved from the underground and became part of the hair band/pop fad, Metal Church stayed true to their roots. In March of 2016 Metal Church released their eleventh studio album “XI” that reached #57 on the Billboard Top 200 and also landed on several other charts around the globe. Metal Church’s previous album “Damned If You Do” was the follow up to XI and also landed on numerous charts around the globe in 2018

Track listing (Deluxe USA Version):

New Studio Tracks:

01. Dead On The Vine
02. For No Reason
03. Conductor [redux]
04. Above the Madness

B-Side Tracks From The “Damned If You Do” Sessions:

05. Mind Thief
06. Tell Lie Vision
07. False Flag
08. Insta Mental
09. 432hz

Cover Songs From The Vault:

10. Please Don’t Judas Me [NAZARETH cover]
11. Green Eyed Lady [SUGARLOAF cover]
12. Black Betty [RAM JAM cover]

Live Tracks From The Vault:

13. Agent Green [Live In Japan]
14. Anthem To The Estranged [Live In Japan]

Bonus Tracks:

15. Killing Your Time (Wizard mix) [digital and comic CD version only]
16. Needle & Suture (Metal mix) [digital and comic CD version only]
17. The Enemy Mind (“XI” bonus track) [digital download version only]
18. The Coward (“XI” bonus track) [digital download version only]


Mike Howe – Vocals
Kurdt Vanderhoof – Guitars
Stet Howland – Drums
Steve Unger – Bass
Rick Van Zandt – Guitars

About Andrew Tsekrekos (39 Articles)
Back in 1983 and along with the releases of "Show No Mercy", "Kill 'em All", "Piece Of Mind", "Sirens", "Into Glory Ride", "Holy Diver" and many others, we also had the birth of me. Hailing from Greece, my favorite band is Savatage and my passion is good music.
Contact: Facebook

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.