Whats New

Charity Album In Aid Of The S.O.P.H.I.E Lancaster Foundation Available Now!

The worthiest cause....

Source // thepunksite.com // Sophie Lancaster

Coffee Jingle Records are proud to announce they are releasing a charity album in aid of The S.O.P.H.I.E Lancaster Foundation.

An eclectic mix of alternative music, the album is aimed to create awareness and funds to help support the charity to achieve their aims which are as important as ever in this era of intolerance and prejudice:

* To create a lasting legacy to Sophie.

* To provide educational group-works that will challenge the prejudice and
intolerance towards people from alternative subcultures.

* To campaign to have the UK Hate Crime legislation extended to include people
from alternative subcultures or Lifestyle and Dress.

The full tracklist is as follows

1. Naomi Rush – Curious Breed
2. Cradle Of Filth – Blackest Magick In Practise
3. Arch Enemy – You Know My Name
4. Delain – We Are The Others
5. Devilment – Summer Arteries
6. Die So Fluid – What A Heart Is For
7. BirdEatsBaby – The Bullet
8. Evil Scarecrow – Flight of the Dragons
9. DiElle – Sapphire Tears
10. There Is No Us – Angels Face
11. Dead Happy – This Fine Art Of Making Ghosts
12. LeapFrogTown – Fear

13. Vice Squad – Little Red Gloves
14. The Dead Soul Communion – My Beautiful Mistake
15. First Wave – All Bleed Red
16. Brassick – Same Sound
17. Hawka – Ballad
18. Bigfoot – The Other Side Of Paradise
19. Between Waves – PaperChain
20. Voodoo Diamond – Standing In The Rain
21. Silas – Negative One
22. System Of Hate – Insanity
23. Ravenous – Alone
24. The Amplifires – Grace And Danger
25. Shotgun 21 – Sinister Sister

Martin Wake, owner of Coffee Jingle Records, reacted to the opportunity of putting the album together;

“It was one of the first things I wanted to do when I started up the record label, I then finally was in the position to help the charity last year and set about asking bands and artists if they wanted to perform on it, and in return bands and artists were asking me if they could be on it, so I set about putting the album together.”

Digital copies are £7, Double CD Album £10 (Free P and P in the UK) and 8 x 8 limited edition prints are £5 (Free P and P in the UK). All are available on Bandcamp: https://cjrecords.bandcamp.com/album/s-o-p-h-i-e


Sophie Lancaster album 1

About Chris Jennings (1546 Articles)
I love Heavy Metal. Always have. Always will. As editor of Worship Metal - a site dedicated to being as positive about Metal and its myriad of sub-genres as possible - my aim is to 'worship' Metal through honest reviews, current news and a wide variety of features; offering the same exposure to underground bands as we do to mainstream/well known acts. Our mantra; the bands are partners and we exist to serve the bands \m/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.